Bedgebury Pinetum , Kent, UK

Send this page to a friend

Pictures: 64 Upload Photo

Reviews: 11 Post Review
janinep1 Posted: 11-06-07 8:22
Absolutely fantastic!
moo_the_evil_boffin Posted: 11-06-07 9:45
+2 Votes Login To Vote
Well it's nearly 24 hours since I saw my first Travis concert and after chanting to my family "They played Side!" several times, I now have time to reflect upon the show. My Dad told me to order tickets for the show back in March when Closer was played on Top gear of the pops and every night I nearly burst with anticipation to think that I was going to see my favourite band. March, April and May passed swiftly and June came along. Then, the night I had been waiting for arrived. We set off from my house at about half 4 and an hour later we arrived at the Pinetum. We set up our little blanket, had some food and waited for the gates to be open. The excitement grew. Then the gates opened and the night that I had been dreaming of for 3 months began. Myles O'Reilly from Juno Falls was fantastic. He gave me a signed CD! Then The Hours came on stage and amazed me with their music- I fell in love with their Piano! After the support acts finished we stood up and moved closer to the stage to get a good view of Travis. The first few songs were fantastic and then Side was played. Ever since I heard that song played in W.H Smiths in 2001 I fell in love with it and the band. Side got me through some really dark times, it means so much to me so to have it played at my first gig was fantastic! The rest of the night went on and more amazing music was played... Claus is a legend, I hope I can play as well as him one day! The highlight of the show has to be when Why Does It Always Rain On Me was played. My Dad was pogoing up and down like a lunatic (so was I actually..) and my Mum made a new friend (She says hi to Paul!). It really was one of the best nights I have ever had. Thankyou Neil, Andy, Dougie and Fran. Loved the bunny ears... You should wear them more o