Travis

Photoshop blend of Fran :-)
FranFlower
FranFlower Posted Wed 21 Nov, 2007 5:52 PM Quote
I just realized i posted this in the General Chat forum, when I meant to post it here. Must be the pre-exam nerves kicking in, lol :P

Anyways, I made this wallpaper last night, and figured I could share it with my fellow boardies ;-) Bear in mind that I'm not very good with graphics, but if anyone wants to use it feel free to do so. It's a compilation of my favorite pictures of Fran from this year's tour (there's alot of them!).

None of the pictures were taken by me, so a big thank you to boardies and others for capturing the spirit of Fran on stage :)

The first one is the one I'm currently using, with lyrics from Humpty Dumpty. The second is just the image in case someone wants to add different words to it.

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/9971/frannywall4wk9.th.jpg http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/6241/franwall5di9.th.jpg

EDIT: just changed the topic title a little.. Didn't really like the other one, lol :-P

Re: Fran compilation desktop/wallpaper I made :-)
Eledh
Eledh Posted Wed 21 Nov, 2007 6:22 PM Quote
My god! The blendings are just PERFECT!
I can't do stuff like that... I just go on with selective color and color balance and then i put on a texture and this is it...
You're just amazing! *_*

pixiedixie
pixiedixie Posted Wed 21 Nov, 2007 7:10 PM Quote
It really came out beautiful!!!

You go, girl!

the boy with a cryptic name
the boy with a cryptic name Posted Wed 21 Nov, 2007 7:14 PM Quote
That is really cool :D

I'm going to have to try now! Thanks for showing us!

Nikki
Nikki Posted Wed 21 Nov, 2007 11:58 PM Quote
This is really amazing! Did you have to take a class to get that good at (I'm guessing Photoshop?) or is it just a LOT of practice? I would love to be able to do stuff like that for magazine layout.

Yulia Nox
Yulia Nox Posted Thu 22 Nov, 2007 12:17 AM Quote
nice job! :)

love your avatar, btw
:D!

Why Does It Always Payne On Me