Travis

My... ehem... singing covers
I Came in Through the Bathroom Window
I Came in Through the Bathroom Window Posted Tue 17 Feb, 2009 4:05 PM Quote
*Dies of embarrassment*

Well, I'm taking singing lessons (some of you already know that), and my coach encourages me to record myself singing on top of instrumental tracks to practice.
Last year I posted on the board a version of Driftwood I had recorded and many of you boardies were very nice to me :o)

So now, a year later or so, I'm posting some more songs (encouraged by some friendly boardies haha). I'd love it if any of you would like to give me your honest opinion about them (after all, I'm learning!) :o)

I should warn you first:

a. I'm not a profesional singer, I'm so shy I can't even sing in front of people I don't know... So as you can imagine, I make many mistakes.

b. The sound quality is awful.

c. My English pronunciation sucks.

d. It's just my voice and an instrumental track, so it's not a cover, it doesn't sound cool.

Driftwood... New version... I'd like to believe that my singing has improved since last year :oP

Sarah

Flowers In The Window

And that's it! I hope some of you will listen to them and tell me what you think :o)

And thanks again for your kind words to those who have heard them already! I really appreciate it :o)

Re: My... ehem... singing covers
Lucile
Lucile Posted Tue 17 Feb, 2009 4:17 PM Quote
Just one word Juli : wow! You have a really good voice! If hadn't said you were just learning, you could have fooled me into believing you were a pro.
And your pronunciation is really good too. I'm not a native but I teach English phonetics to students who want to become English teachers and most of them don't speak half as well as you do.

weirdmom
weirdmom Posted Tue 17 Feb, 2009 4:19 PM Quote
Juli!!!!!!!!!!!