Travis

Big Bang experiment
Hanne
Hanne Posted Wed 10 Sep, 2008 2:29 PM Quote
Do you believe that the entire earth is going to be sucked into a black hole, or is that just nonsense?

I don't really believe it, but then again, I'm not a scientist. One of these scientists explained this morning that a black hole is normally like two planets colliding, while the hole created here would be like two mosquitos colliding.

Re: Big Bang experiment
ricv64
ricv64 Posted Wed 10 Sep, 2008 2:38 PM Quote
just saw one of these walking down my street , science has gone toooooo far

http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/ni/imscn070606_02_07.jpg

mili
mili Posted Wed 10 Sep, 2008 2:39 PM Quote
As someone in a Finnish forum wrote, once the dust in your house disappears followed by some bigger items, you know there's a small black hole in your home somewhere.

I've heard two dates for the end of the Earth, one in a month's time and the other 21.12.2012. First because of a black hole inside the Globe and the latter is based on some ancient calculations, something about Inkas was mentioned.

I suppose if it's going to happen, we won't have time to notice much, so I just carry on as usual.

minnmess
minnmess Posted Wed 10 Sep, 2008 2:43 PM Quote
i have a lot of plans over the next months and a bit..can the world ending hold out for a bit?

I do have a rather large Visa bill that I would rather not pay though...

ricv64
ricv64 Posted Wed 10 Sep, 2008 2:56 PM Quote
mili wrote:
As someone in a Finnish forum wrote, once the dust in your house disappears followed by some bigger items, you know there's a small black hole in your home somewhere.

I've heard two dates for the end of the Earth, one in a month's time and the other 21.12.2012. First because of a black hole inside the Globe and the latter is based on some ancient calculations, something about Inkas was mentioned.

I suppose if it's going to happen, we won't have time to notice much, so I just carry on as usual.