Travis

Hi there, I'm new :)
Atlantis
Atlantis Posted Wed 01 Oct, 2008 11:19 PM Quote
Hi there everyone! :)

I'm new on here and have no idea where to post with newbie members, so hopefully a new thread will be ok. :)

My name's Jess, I'm 17 and live in South Wales. I'm a student, studying A Levels in Art, Religious Studies and English. Music is my soul food, I can't live without it! :D I'm also in a beautiful relationship of 2 years with my boyfriend Peter, also a Travis fan. <3

I've been a fan of Travis since The Man Who and have seen them twice! Once in 2001 in Cardiff CIA and again this year in February at Bristol Trinity Centre, where I did actually get to meet the band with my boyfriend and mum (she's been a fan longer than I have). :) Got piccies too!

Anyway, I like other bands such as Muse, Coldplay, We Are Scientists, Keane, Kings Of Leon, Goldfrapp and many more...

Hope all is well and hope to speak to you all soon. :)
Take Care
x

http://photos-a.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v296/47/27/1356120903/n1356120903_30048848_53.jpg

http://photos-b.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-sf2p/v296/47/27/1356120903/n1356120903_30048849_451.jpg

:D

Re: Hi there, I'm new :)
radioclyde261
radioclyde261 Posted Wed 01 Oct, 2008 11:25 PM Quote
Hey Jess, welcome :-)

Cool pics!!

BenFilbert
BenFilbert Posted Wed 01 Oct, 2008 11:30 PM Quote
Hey Jess. Welcome! :) Great photos. Stick around, it's a nice place to be. :)

Atlantis
Atlantis Posted Wed 01 Oct, 2008 11:31 PM Quote
Thank you Radioclyde and Ben :D

I love the pics too, they give me so many good memories. Had quite a long chat with Fran, he was soooo nice to us all :)

Yep, I'll make sure to stick around, it seems like a lovely place here :)

Eledh
Eledh Posted Thu 02 Oct, 2008 12:19 AM Quote
Hey! Welcome in! I remember you and your girlfriend in Bristol!
I was looking at the pictures and thinking "I've seen this guy before!"
And then I did read the post and... Yes! I really did see you before!
:P