Travis

Back to Square 1??
cosmic
cosmic Posted Fri 21 Mar, 2008 1:10 AM Quote
Sorry this is gonna be looong post so bear with me ...

Been friends with my pal for just over 2 years and she's kinda been my rock through uni. I'm in 3rd year and she's in her final year and we've both made a lot of friends and lost a few on the way.

She lived in halls until August last year when she moved into private accommodation with a friend of hers and since then she's kinda gone into self destruct. Things didn't quite work out with a guy she was seeing (he was mucking her about) and she decided to go out and have some fun, which there's nothing wrong with. To begin with, it was just pulling. But lately, her flatmate became single (she's got a bit of a reputation) and anytime the pair of them were out together, her flatmate would go off with a guy and take him back to theirs so my pal started doing the same ... it is a bit outta character for her since she used to always second think it.

With her being in her final year, she's just taken a total scunner of uni and can't wait to get thru it, which reigns true with a lot of people I know but she hasn't really put the work in that she used to. She used to stress herself silly but now she's like I couldn't give a fuck. She was on placement last summer and raked in the cash but gradually spent the lot and never took another job when her placement finished so she's skint all the time. Student loans don't get paid in by 3 instalments anymore, its now monthly which means ur skint all the time when ur rent comes out. She's fully intent on staying up here when she got through uni ... but at the weekend her and her flatmate fell out over a guy and they're barely speaking ... she knows herself that if she can't get a job when she's through uni she's not gonna be able to pay her rent. So she's now considering heading home but she's not sure if she'll be back or not ...