Travis

One grad student's plea for an interview
gromit373
gromit373 Posted Mon 15 Jun, 2009 5:10 PM Quote
This post goes out to the four lads with big hearts... I'm currently a postgrad at Trinity College Dublin, and I'm doing a Masters dissertation kind of prompted by you guys :) I've of course always loved your music, but I've also been inspired by your concerted (no pun intended) acts of kindness like action for Save the Children, collaboration on charity albums, and involvement with cancer patients.

My dissertation is on musicians like you guys who are trying to effect real social change, and basically I'm writing not only to tell you how much you rock, but also to see if anyone would be available for an interview in the next few months. I would love to be able to sit down with Fran or Andy or Dougie or Neil (or all of you!), or to do a phone interview or something, but I understand life's busy especially with the tour...

Just thought I'd ask, as it would be a huge help for my research and also pretty awesome! If someone could let me know please, I'd greatly appreciate anything you could get back to me with, even if it's a no... Thanks a million! Keep rocking the rest of the summer gigs!!

Christine (lovewillcomethru@gmail.com)

Re: One grad student's plea for an interview
the boy with a cryptic name
the boy with a cryptic name Posted Mon 15 Jun, 2009 8:43 PM Quote
Hi Christine :)

I'm not sure how often Fran or the others look on here at the moment so you could try him on his myspace, Travis' myspace, his twitter or send the management a good old fashioned letter (whack Travis address into the search box).

In the meantime you can maybe scrounge some quotes from here, here or here. Best of luck with your work and I hope you can talk to one of the boys. I take it you can't get a grant to go to a Norwegian festival for research purposes? :P

cornflakes
cornflakes Posted Mon 15 Jun, 2009 9:29 PM Quote

cornflakes
cornflakes Posted Mon 15 Jun, 2009 9:29 PM Quote