Travis

Where R U from? (Countries, Cities, Stories)
Nell
Nell Posted Thu 16 Oct, 2008 8:55 PM Quote

Hi..

Again: I've been trying to find a similar thread - but haven't been successful - so I start this one.

I noticed that music - or a common hobby can bring people together. As it seems to do so here. There are so many countries and cities represented here. I wonder where you all come from? What is it like there? Anything special? Any special story?

To make a short start (since I should be studying right now.... :( )

I'm currently living in Switzerland. Studying in Zurich. People here are nice - and proude - and kinda - well not the young ones - boring :)
Maybe that's because of the weather here...or because they can't seem to understand themselfs :) ( 4 national languages, and lots of dialects....-strange accents ;) )

But the guys at the college are chilly.

I'm currently studying German and English/Latin. But am thinking to exchange English for Law...since it's very similar to German (Phonetics etc.)

In my free time, I'm playing in a band - for now 6 yrs. And I love skiing (come on - you have to do that when you live here...besides: It's much more fun skiing during the night..ever done that?)

Well besides this little country, I love the world. My family lives in Munich, a best friend's coming from Netherlands, my best friend's back to Rio..so
where are you from?
lg (= greets)
nora

Re: Where R U from? (Countries, Cities, Stories)
lilly
lilly Posted Thu 16 Oct, 2008 10:16 PM Quote
I'm from Munich, Bavaria (Germany).

Most beautiful city of the woooorld (that's why so many people from the north of Germany want to live here *grr* ;p). (Politically speaking, Munich is like a small "left-ish" island in a huge conservative Bavarian sea)

Some information for potential tourists: