Travis

I spoke German today!!
Rain on the brain
Rain on the brain Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:26 PM Quote
I had to learn this at work:
Rufen Sie bitte später, es gibt technische Problemen (I'm not sure about the grammar or the correct spelling of the words) but it was so funny, I was a bit scared and feeling embarassed about saying things I couldn't understand, and my German colleagues had to teach me all the pronunciation etc that was very difficult. But I liked it, I just pretend I'm a recorded disc that says that, so that people call later (the technical problem would be that there's noone who speaks German in that moment)

One day I'll be fluent in German!! Not yet, but... one day... I hope...

Re: I spoke German today!!
Monica
Monica Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:28 PM Quote
I studied German for a year and it's very difficult!

rebekah
rebekah Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:37 PM Quote
i've heard German is quite hard too..i would quite like to learn!

i'm learning spanish though :)

i have a german lop bunny :) (random i know)..but she is soo cute :D

P.S. ahahahah liking your picture Monica! :)

Monica
Monica Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:40 PM Quote
xDDDDDDDDD
Thanks ;)
As a native speaker, for me Spanish is the easiest language of the world. Is it difficult? I guess to conjugate a verb has to be difficult :S

rebekah
rebekah Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:45 PM Quote
ahahah..i think the verbs are the hardest part of the language..(my opinion) lol
well..i quite like it in some ways...i don't really know if it is hard cos i haven't tried other languages as much as Spanish. I have been told it is easier to learn than French..but French and Spanish are quite similar aren't they?

So what about you? Is English hard to learn?

Monica
Monica Posted Wed 04 Jun, 2008 6:52 PM Quote
Spanish is easy to read. You read "casa" and you pronounce "casa", no problem. French is hard for me. I studied two years of French and, oh my god, it was horrible :p