Travis

What's the Song that Did It for You?
velouria
velouria Posted Wed 18 Feb, 2009 2:57 AM Quote
Since I'm new to the world of Travis, I was wondering how everyone got into the band. Personally, I was watching videos with Demetri Martin and found out he was in the "Selfish Jean" video. Watched the rest of their videos and was amazed by both how good the songs and videos were. "Driftwood" really made me realize that I needed their music.

Re: What's the Song that Did It for You?
alanistradi
alanistradi Posted Wed 18 Feb, 2009 5:18 AM Quote
mmmm
in my case I didn't know the band by their videos :) here in Peru, in 2001, "Why does it..." sounds a lot in the radios (not "WTRY", "Driftwood" or "Turn") and the songs from "The invisible band" too. I was loved to hear "WDIAROM" and "Sing" but was "Side" the song who really brought me to this world :D

yurieee
yurieee Posted Wed 18 Feb, 2009 6:02 AM Quote
I heard "Why does it always rain on me" first on the radio while in a car travelling in New Zealand ,back at the year 2000 i supposed. it was played so often that i kind of stuck to the rhythm at the very first time i heard the song.And then the next few days i saw them(Travis) in the Brit Pop Award on TV. They looked cuter than i expected.eiei
but poor that when i came back to Thailand, Travis wasn't that hits util their 3rd album. So that's when i start to get involve with Travis..

Oh Yeah~~~

frandougeil
frandougeil Posted Wed 18 Feb, 2009 7:20 AM Quote
My very first Travis experience came when i saw a live performance(can't remember the venue thou) of Sing being shown on my local TV many years ago...Fran played the piano and he sounded so good that I knew i had to hunt the band down!Then I started listening to their other tracks and when i heard WDIAROM i knew I had to discover more of their songs.I've never heard such beautiful songwriting and arrangement before coz all that i ever listen to in high school was macdonald's-pop-crappy-music=/