Travis

can you peeps help me?
murrymintage
murrymintage Posted Tue 08 Apr, 2008 12:44 PM Quote
im a bit new to all this stoof. but anywho. hello!
ive wanted to see travis for yeeeeeeears but something has always gone wrong and ive not been able to. so now im pondering whether to go to v festival just to see them. buuuut i cant really afford it so my question is..or rather questions...
do you think i should? and what are the chances of travis goin on tour again becuase id rather go and see them like that:D

any advice greatfully recieved my lovlys!
x

Re: can you peeps help me?
Sky-Blue Puppy
Sky-Blue Puppy Posted Tue 08 Apr, 2008 1:05 PM Quote

Hello and welcome to the Board! :)

I think that if you just about can afford it and you really, really, really want to see Travis, then by all means go. Because for this money you'll get to see Travis and other great bands as well.

On the other hand, if money is the issue, you may want to wait a bit - i'm pretty sure that once the new album is out (late summer, early autumn, as it is speculated?) they will go touring with it. By that time you will have saved some more money and you could go to see even maybe more than just one show (assuming you live in the UK) :D

Hmh, sorry, i guess i wasn't that much help... :/

murrymintage
murrymintage Posted Tue 08 Apr, 2008 1:13 PM Quote
nah hun! it did help! it would be easier for my to save up my pennies and wait for them to go on tour. its just...im somewhat doomed in the travis viewing department. i always seem to miss them :( so they are definatly releasing a new album then?
x

Sky-Blue Puppy
Sky-Blue Puppy Posted Tue 08 Apr, 2008 1:17 PM Quote
Songs are recorded, mixing is in process, everybody is about to explode with excitement and anticipation. Yes, they're definitely releasing a new album! :D

Check out the band section for more information

murrymintage
murrymintage Posted Tue 08 Apr, 2008 1:20 PM Quote
well thats a bit flippin cool!