Travis

If you could have any job in the world....
audrey
audrey Posted Mon 13 Jun, 2011 10:07 PM Quote
What would it be?

As a lot of you know, I do freelance photography. Unfortunately, it is not my full time job and my full time job works me into the ground. Often I dream of quitting my job and taking on the photography gig permanently, but alas. I'm not brave enough to quit the steady money job...

Given that, tell me what YOU'D love to do as a dream job?

(shameless plug.. http://audreyharrod.dpg.cc/) :P

Re: If you could have any job in the world....
Peewee
Peewee Posted Mon 13 Jun, 2011 10:14 PM Quote
Well as most of you know I am a librarian and I pretty much love my job. Ofcourse there are some boring elements to it but on the whole I find something different to do and I love the interaction with the public and I especially love all the kids stuff I get to do....reader development and all that :)

As an ideal job....ha! Well if someone could employ me to test out and award hotels around the world with a prestigious 5* then that would be cool :-) However, I would have to endure a minimum 1 week stay....of pure luxury. I can't imagine that job sucking much. And I'd have a tan most of the year.....except when I am seeking out some Scandinavian destinations or some secret Russian locations etc!!!!!!

Meridith
Meridith Posted Mon 13 Jun, 2011 10:31 PM Quote
Hey Audrey, nice to see you again!

I pretty much love my job- graphic designer. However, if I were to choose a new occupation, and it was based just on fascination, I would probably do something like being a paleontologist. Or I might be a librarian. I love books.

audrey
audrey Posted Mon 13 Jun, 2011 10:33 PM Quote
Peewee wrote: